International Journal of Engineering Science Technologies <p>International Journal of Engineering Science Technologies is an open access peer reviewed journal that provides bi-monthly publication of articles in all areas of Engineering, Technologies and Science. It is an international refereed e-journal. IJOEST have the aim to propagate innovative research and eminence in knowledge. IJOEST Journals has become a prominent contributor for the research communities and societies. IJOEST Journal is making the bridge between research and developments.</p> <p>Editor-in-chief:<br>Dr. Mohammad Arif Kamal (Associate Professor, Architecture Section, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh - 202002, India)</p> <p>Managing Editor:<br>Dr. Tina Porwal (PhD, Maharani Laxmibai Girls P.G. College, Indore, India)</p> Granthaalayah Publications and Printers en-US International Journal of Engineering Science Technologies 2456-8651 <p>Please read copyrigth agreement care fully:-</p> <p><a title="CopyRight Agreement" href="" target="_blank" rel="noopener"></a></p> CDO/CO3O4 NANOCOMPOSITE AS AN EFFICIENT ELECTROCATALYST FOR OXYGEN EVOLUTION REACTION IN ALKALINE MEDIA <p>Electrochemical water splitting is one of the promising way to enhance energy with less outflow. In this regard different electrocatalysts have been reported for Oxygen evolution reaction (OER) to get alternative of noble metal based electrocatalysts. In this work, we have introduced Cadmium-oxide/Cobalt-oxide (CdO/Co<sub>3</sub>O<sub>4</sub>) nanocomposite by co-precipitation chemical strategy with impressive OER performance in alkaline medium. Almost 310 mV overpotential value is required to achieve 10 mA/cm2 current density with Tafel slope value of 62 mV/Dec. The as synthesized nanocomposite has stability of 6h as its longer electrochemical performance</p> Abdul Hanan Abdul Jaleel Laghari Muhammad Yameen Solangi Umair Aftab Muhammad Ishaque Abro Dianxue Cao Mukhtiar Ahmed Muhammad Nazim Lakhan Amir Ali Ali Asif Altaf Hussain Shar Copyright (c) 2022 Abdul Hanan, Abdul Jaleel Laghari, Muhammad Yameen Solangi, Umair Aftab, Muhammad Ishaque Abro, Dianxue Cao, Mukhtiar Ahmed, Muhammad Nazim Lakhan, Amir Ali, Ali Asif, Altaf Hussain Shar 2022-01-15 2022-01-15 6 1 1 10 10.29121/ijoest.v6.i1.2022.259